1st Grade Good Reads

Dancing Dinos Go to School book cover

Dancing Dinos Go to School
Sally Lucas

Join a pair of musical dancing dinos on their visit to school!
Reserve Book
Frog & Toad Are Friends book cover

Frog & Toad Are Friends
Arnold Lobel

Follow best friends Frog and Toad as they delight in their friendship and experience the world together.
Reserve Book
Dear Dragon Helps Out book cover

Dear Dragon Helps Out
Margaret Hillert

A boy and his pet dragon learn the joy of helping others. Contains high frequency sight words and teacher resources.
Reserve Book
Henry & Mudge book cover

Henry & Mudge
Cynthia Rylant

Henry is lonely until he finds the best playmate - a big, lovable dog named Mudge.
Reserve Book
There Is a Bird on Your Head! book cover

There Is a Bird on Your Head!
Mo Willems

What is more terrible than a bird upon your head? Two! Can Piggie help his best friend?
Reserve Book
Ivy & Bean book cover

Ivy & Bean
Annie Barrows

Join the silly escapades of two girls who didn’t think they would like each other, but became best friends.
Reserve Book
Owl Diaries: Eva's Treetop Festival book cover

Owl Diaries: Eva's Treetop Festival
Rebecca Elliott

Will Eva Wingdale EVER get everything done for the school’s spring festival? Even with her friend’s help, it seems impossible. If you enjoy animal friendship stories with adorable pictures, this book is for you!
Reserve Book
Pinky & Rex book cover

Pinky & Rex
James Howe

What do two best friends do when they keep disagreeing while on their trip to the museum?
Reserve Book
Garter Snakes book cover

Garter Snakes
Julie Murray

Learn about one of the most common snakes in our backyards.
Reserve Book
Lambs book cover

Lambs
Anastasia Suen

How do baby lambs grow? Join us on a visit to one of the cuddliest animals on the farm.
Reserve Book
Harold & Hog Pretend for Real book cover

Harold & Hog Pretend for Real
Mo Willems

When Harold and Hog pretend to be Elephant and Piggie they bump into some serious problems. Will their friendship survive the mishaps?
Reserve Book
Biscuit book cover

Biscuit
Alyssa Satin Capucilli

Biscuit is a little yellow puppy. And like most puppies, he would rather play than go to bed. Will Biscuit ever go to sleep?
Reserve Book
Tarsiers book cover

Tarsiers
Julie Murray

Learn about these mysterious mini primates that are active only at night.
Reserve Book
Big Egg book cover

Big Egg
Molly Coxe

A hen finds a gigantic egg in her nest. Where did it come from? This simple easy reader will appeal to curious kids.
Reserve Book
Ducklings book cover

Ducklings
Anastasia Suen

Part of the Baby Farm Animal series, this title introduces interesting facts about baby ducklings.
Reserve Book
Drop It, Rocket! book cover

Drop It, Rocket!
Tad Hills

Rocket is trying to find new words for his word tree with his teacher, a little bird. He finds all sorts of things including a shiny red boot that he doesn’t want to drop. What will make him drop the boot? Find out!
Reserve Book