3rd Grade Good Reads

George Brown, Class Clown: Super Burp! book cover

George Brown, Class Clown: Super Burp!
Nancy Krulik

What’s a kid to do when he CANNOT stop burping on the second day of school? Join George on his silly adventures through his school year. Series.
Reserve Book
Ivy & Bean book cover

Ivy & Bean
Annie Barrows

Join two friends as they get into all sorts of silly escapades. Series.
Reserve Book
The Secrets of Droon: The Hidden Stairs & the Magic Carpet book cover

The Secrets of Droon: The Hidden Stairs & the Magic Carpet
Tony Abbott

An enchanted staircase in a child’s basement Is a magical portal into another world. Perfect for third grade fantasy lovers! Series.
Reserve Book
Babymouse: Queen of the World! book cover

Babymouse: Queen of the World!
Jennifer L. Holm

Babymouse is bored. Nothing exciting ever happens to her until she hears about Felicia Furrypaw’s exclusive slumber party. Will she get invited? Enjoy this graphic novel series.
Reserve Book
Fantastic Mr. Fox book cover

Fantastic Mr. Fox
Roald Dahl

Follow Mr. Fox on his adventures. Along the way he meets three mean farmers and must protect his family.
Reserve Book
The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail book cover

The Mouse with the Question Mark Tail
Richard Peck

Join a little mouse on a journey of self-discovery as he learns more about who he is and where he came from.
Reserve Book
Because of Winn-Dixie book cover

Because of Winn-Dixie
Kate DiCamillo

A little girl finds the courage to make new friends and the strength to ask her dad a very important question about her mother. All of these changes happen in her when she finds and adopts an amazing dog called Winn-Dixie.
Reserve Book
The One & Only Ivan book cover

The One & Only Ivan
Katherine Applegate

This book celebrates all the ways that friendship can transform us. This story features an amazing gorilla who tries to save an elephant’s life. Based on a real gorilla who hated rainy weather and sometimes liked to paint.
Reserve Book
I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg, 1863 book cover

I Survived the Battle of Gettysburg, 1863
Lauren Tarshis

Thomas and his little sister Birdie have fled their farm to escape slavery. Along the way they are found by a Union soldier who brings them back to his regiment. Soon they discover the regiment will be expected to fight in the Battle of Gettysburg. Will they survive? Series.
Reserve Book
Stone Fox book cover

Stone Fox
John Reynolds Gardiner

Willy’s Grandpa is sick and its up to Willy to save his grandpa’s farm from tax collectors. If he wins the dogsled race he can save Grandpa. Can he and his dog Searchlight beat Stone Fox, who has never lost a race?
Reserve Book
A House That Once Was book cover

A House That Once Was
Julie Fogliano

Two children discover an abandoned house and discover clues about the family that once lived there. A vibrant tale of imagination and wonder.
Reserve Book
Who Was King Tut? book cover

Who Was King Tut?
John Reynolds Gardiner

King Tutankhamen's tomb has fascinated the imagination since it was discovered. Find out about the real man in this exciting biography. Part of the popular “Who Was” biography series.
Reserve Book
Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library book cover

Escape From Mr. Lemoncello's Library
Chris Grabenstein

Twelve kids are invited to a sleepover in the town’s new library. Mr. Lemoncello, the man who invites them, is like the “Willy Wonka” of books. Join them as they solve an assortment of puzzles and riddles that will allow them to escape the library!
Reserve Book
Book Scavenger book cover

Book Scavenger
Jennifer Chambliss Bertman

Emily and her friend James go on a quest to solve the mystery of the disappearance of Emily’s favorite game designer. Together they must solve an assortment of puzzles to find out just what happened to him!
Reserve Book
The Candymakers book cover

The Candymakers
Wendy Mass

Four children are chosen to enter a national candy-making contest. As they compete to create the most unique and tasty candy they discover a mystery. Everything is not what is seems.
Reserve Book
The Wild Robot book cover

The Wild Robot
Peter Brown

Roz the Robot finds herself stranded on a remote island with an assortment of unfriendly animals. Will she be able to use both her wits and heart to survive?
Reserve Book