Director & Board of Trustees

The director of Samuels Public Library is Erin Rooney. She may be contacted at or 540.635.3153 ext. 110.

The Samuels Library Board of Trustees meet the second Monday of every other month at 5:30 p.m. Click here to view a detailed schedule of their meetings.

Library Board Members

Board Member
Melody Hotek
Michael Whitlow
Vice President
Michelle Leasure
Madeline Hickman
Major General Henry M. Hobgood, USAF Ret.
Cheryl Cullers
Warren County Board of Supervisors Representative
Chris Estes
Friends of Samuels Library Representative
Celeste Brooks
Kim Emerson
Lori Girard
Scott Jenkins
Lewis Moten
Daniel Pond
Ed Richards
Joan Richardson
Kate Trosch

Board of Trustees Meetings

Upcoming Schedule

Meeting Date
September 9th, 2024 | 5:30 p.m.
November 12th, 2024 | 5:30 p.m.

Archived Meeting Documentation

Meeting Date
July 8th, 2024
May 13th, 2024
March 11th, 2024
January 8th, 2024
November 13th, 2023
September 11th, 2023
July 10th, 2023
May 8th, 2023
March 16th, 2023
January 9th, 2023
November 14th, 2022
September 13th, 2022
July 11th, 2022